So long farewell auf wiedersehen goodbye (à bientôt até!)


Essa semana minha agenda está lotada hahahahahhhahah Hoje vou para Assis, e no fim de semana, Ribeirão Preto. Então vos deixo com a minha música favorita da Kate Bush (já havia postado, mas era uma versão diferente…):

PS – ops, metade da letra tá diferente, sorry!!! Depois procuro a letra dessa versão

Performed in 1979 on Kate’s Tour of Life, Violin would be featured on her next album, Never For Ever.

Four strings across the bridge,
Ready to carry me over,
Over the quavers, drunk in the bars,
Out of the realm of the orchestra,
Out of the realm of the orchestra.

Filling me up with shivers.
Filling me up with the shivers and quivers.
Filling me up with the shivers.

Get the bow going!
Let it scream to me:
Violin! Violin! Violin!

Get the bow going!
Let it scream to me:
Violin! Violin! Violin!

Paganini up on the chimney,
Lord of the dance,
With Nero and old Nicky.
Whack that devil
Into my fiddlestick!
Give me the Banshees for B.V.s,
Give me the Banshees for B.V.s.

Jigging along with the fiddle, oh, Johnny.
Jigging along with the fiddle-dee-dee.
Jigging along with the fiddle, oh, Johnny.
Jigging along with the fiddle-dee-diddle-dee-dee!

Get the bow going!
Let it scream to me:
Violin! Violin! Violin!

Get the bow going!
Let it scream to me:
Violin! Violin! Violin!

Get the bow going!
Let it scream to me:
Violin! Violin! Violin!

Get the bow going!
Let it scream to me:
Violin! Violin! Violin!

Ah, acho essa MUITO legal também e bem divertida!!!

Rolling the ball, rolling the ball, rolling the ball to me.
Rolling the ball, rolling the ball, rolling the ball to me.

They arrived at an inconvenient time.
I was hiding in a room in my mind.
They made me look at myself. I saw it well.
I’d shut the people out of my life.

So now I take the opportunities:
Wonderful teachers ready to teach me.
I must work on my mind. For now I realise:
Everyone of us has a heaven inside.

Them heavy people hit me in a soft spot.
Them heavy people help me.
Them heavy people hit me in a soft spot.
Rolling the ball, rolling the ball, rolling the ball to me.

They open doorways that I thought were shut for good.
They read me Gurdjieff and Jesu.
They build up my body, break me emotionally.
It’s nearly killing me, but what a lovely feeling!

I love the whirling of the dervishes.
I love the beauty of rare innocence.
You don’t need no crystal ball,
Don’t fall for a magic wand.
We humans got it all, we perform the miracles.

Them heavy people hit me in a soft spot.
Them heavy people help me.
Them heavy people hit me in a soft spot.
Rolling the ball, rolling the ball, rolling the ball to me.
Rolling the ball, rolling the ball, rolling the ball to me.
Rolling the ball, rolling the ball…

Um pensamento sobre “So long farewell auf wiedersehen goodbye (à bientôt até!)

  1. […] So long farewell auf wiedersehen goodbye (à bientôt até!) (janusaureus.wordpress.com) Share this: Compartilhe isto:FacebookTwitterTumblrLinkedInEmailPrintDiggRedditStumbleUponPinterestGostar disso:GostoSeja o primeiro a gostar disso post. Esta entrada foi publicada em com que roupa eu vou?, curiosidade(s), Ego, fotografia, futilidades, história, humor, imagens, problema, sexy and tagged acessórios chiques, adornos de cabeça, bom gosto, estampas apropriadas, la mode à la solange, mélange de cores, moda anti-establishment, moda avant-garde, moda contemporânea, moda pra frentex, refinamento, senso estético apurado.Crie um bookmark para o Link permanente. Deixe um comentário […]

Deixe um comentário

