Tempus fugit


“Sed fugit interea, fugit irreparabile tempus”

Dies iræ, dies illa,

Solvet sæclum in favilla”

…e lá se vão as últimas horas de 2011…

Não tem como não lembrar dessas músicas, ou me identificar com elas todos os anos:

Lost in the sky
Clouds roll by
and I roll with them
Arrows fly
Seas increase
and then fall again

This world is spinning around me
This world is spinning without me
Every day sends future to past
Every breath leaves me one less
to my last

Watch the sparrow falling
Gives new meaning to it all
If not today nor yet tomorrow
then some other day

I’ll take seven lives for one
And then my only father’s son
As sure as I did ever love him
I am not afraid

This world is spinning around me
The whole world keeps
spinning around me
All life is future to past
Every breath leaves me one less
to my last

Pull me under Pull me under
Pull me under I’m not afraid
All that I feel is honor and spite
All I can do is set it right

Dust fills my eyes
Clouds roll by
and I roll with them
Centuries cry
Orders fly
and I fall again

This world is spinning inside me
The whole world is
spinning inside of me
Every day sends future to past
Every step brings me closer
to my last

Pull me under Pull me under
Pull me under I’m not afraid
Living my life too much in
the sun
Only until your will is done

Walking down the path that leads me to my memories
Pacing all the way without a care in my stride
Where are the friends of my yesterday
have they moved on with their lives
Can we still laugh and joke about things like before

There’s no need to hide the past that I have left behind
It’s a good resource somewhere for me to find
Why am I waiting for someone to reach out
it shouldn’t be all up to them
keeping in touch ain’t that easy but I’ll have to try

Where have all the years gone
that’s what I am asking now
What have I learned so far
tell me Father Time – tell me now

Now I understand I’ll take from time what I need
And I store it inside it’s there for me to find
I can’t deny that the years will pass by
but it won’t bother me
‘Cause now I will set out to realize my dream

Where have all the years gone
that’s what I am asking now
What have I learned so far
tell me Father Time – tell me now

Taste the poison, feel that this is life
Hallowed be the game of life and innocence
God’s waiting for him, join us at the road to fate
There are no two paths, feel the pain
Which steps into his lifeAgony, he’ll be crucified
Death awaits knocking at his door
Agony, leave him
The clock will strike the end
Hell or heaven, reflect and fade awayAshes to ashes, dust to dust
The life clock strikes and you obey
Like a candle light that fades
Ashes to ashes, dust to dust
When the life clock strikes you will obey

Time isn’t here to stay
Ashes to ashes, dust to dust
The life clock strikes and you obey
A light shows the right way

Morning is whispering in my head
Too late to say goodbye
Too late, the last breath’s done
Deliverance at all, he’s born to find this end

I am the one, the one who’s calling
Obey my call to the cemetery
And don’t be afraid to step into the dark
Be sure that my voice will take you home

Ashes to ashes, dust to dust
The life clock strikes and you obey
Like a candle light that fades
Ashes to ashes, dust to dust
When the life clock strikes you will obey
Time isn’t here to stay

No hope he’d waited so long
This can’t be God’s will
He surrendered long ago
There was no real chance

Ashes to ashes and dust will be dust
Ashes to ashes, you all will be dust again

The clock had struck the end
Up to heaven
Reflexions fade away

Ashes to ashes, dust to dust
The life clock strikes and you obey
Like a candle light that fades
Ashes to ashes, dust to dust
When the life clock strikes you will obey

Time isn’t here to stay
Ashes to ashes, dust to dust
the life clock strikes and you obey
A light shows the right way

Taste the poison
Feel that this is life
Hallowed be the game

I turn my back to the wind
To catch my breath,
Before I start off again
Driven on,
Without a moment to spend
To pass an evening
With a drink and a friend

I let my skin get too thin
I’d like to pause,
No matter what I pretend
Like some pilgrim
Who learns to transcend
Learns to live
As if each step was the end

Time stand still
I’m not looking back
But I want to look around me now
Time stand still
See more of the people
And the places that surround me now
Time stand still

Freeze this moment
A little bit longer
Make each sensation
A little bit stronger
Experience slips away…
Experience slips away…
Time stand still

I turn my face to the sun
I close my eyes
I let my defenses down
All those wounds
That I can’t get unwound

I let my past go too fast
No time to pause
If I could slow it all down
Like some captain,
Whose ship runs aground
I can wait until the tide comes around

Time stand still
I’m not looking back
But I want to look around me now
Time stand still
See more of the people
And the places that surround me
Now

Freeze this moment
A little bit longer
Make each sensation
A little bit stronger

Make each impression
A little bit stronger
Freeze this motion
A little bit longer

The innocence slips away…
The innocence slips away…
Time stand still
Time stand still

I’m not looking back
But I want to look around me now
See more of the people
And the places that surround me now
Time stand still

Summer’s going fast
The nights growing colder
Children growing up
Old friends growing older

Freeze this moment
A little bit longer
Make each sensation
A little bit stronger
Experience slips away…
Experience slips away…
The innocence slips away…

Deixe um comentário

